Episode III?

22/11/2011 16:34
Episode III? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ERROR
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 2:03 am    Post subject: Episode III? Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
I've been trying to connect to Episode III. I can connect just fine through my Gamecube with Episodes I&II. I forwarded ports 53, 9103, 10000-10019. After that, I tried turning on DMZ still with no luck.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Rika
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Aug 16, 2009
Posts: 129
Does it even support episode 3? I've never really used SPSOF, but my guess is it's not supported.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Sodaboy
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Site Admin

Joined: Aug 10, 2008
Posts: 1142
Location: Vallejo, California
Yes, it does.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail    
Rika
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 1:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Aug 16, 2009
Posts: 129
Wow. never knew. =p
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ERROR
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
Thanks for responding so quickly. This is all the proxy tells me. I get error (No. 101) when I try to connect through SPSOF. Without it, I connect just fine. And like I said before, I can connect to scht on Episode I&II just fine as well.

Logging session to: spsof 3_26_2010_15_42.txt

Logging chat to: chat 3_26_2010_15_42.txt


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Phantasy Star Online Gamecube FireWall & Packet Editor v2.66

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

DNS functions by Matthew Pratt (dproxy author https://dproxy.sourceforge.net/)

PSO encryption functions by Myria

Proxy, FireWall & Packet code by Sodaboy

Program (c) 2005,2007 Sodaboy (ragnarok@vengefulsoda.com)

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=


This version of the proxy is designed to be used for Episode 3.
It will not work with Episode I & II.


Proxy server IP: 173.71.49.30

Opening UDP port 53 for DNS requests.

Waiting for DNS request...

DNS query from 192.168.1.6:1039

query: gc01.st-pso.games.sega.net

dns_send_reply 173.71.49.30

Done.

Closing DNS port.


Opening TCP port 9103 for connections.

Waiting for connection.

Attempting to accept connection.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ERROR
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
Oh, and I've been using spsof3.exe to launch the proxy. I've also tried this, though:



EDIT: Oh, and something I noticed is that when I run spsof3.exe it says my Proxy Server IP is 173.71.43.50 and when I try running it through cmd it says 192.168.1.4

Thanks for your help Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Rika
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Aug 16, 2009
Posts: 129
Is port 9100 open? (just guessing)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ERROR
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
Yeah, and I turned on DMZ, so everything should be open now...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Sodaboy
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Site Admin

Joined: Aug 10, 2008
Posts: 1142
Location: Vallejo, California
Episode I & II (Plus) and Episode III don't work using your local LAN IP address. You'll need to use the Episode 3 executable, for sure, because port 9100 is WRONG, and it needs to be sending your remote IP address (public) not your private IP address as the result for the DNS query.
I haven't used the Episode III or Plus proxy for awhile, but there's a readme text file which pretty much explains how to use it.

.. Read it? Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail    
ERROR
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
Yeah, I tried reading it to no avail. That's why I came here. I figured that EP3 connected through my public IP... I still have no clue why I can't connect, though. I've got my ports forwarded, and set up my network connection preferences on EP3 to connect to my public IP, but I still get error No. 101.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Sodaboy
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Site Admin

Joined: Aug 10, 2008
Posts: 1142
Location: Vallejo, California
Show me your screen shot of when you use the Episode III version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail    
ERROR
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
The text above the image is what it says when I use the Episode 3 version. I can get a screen shot if you need one, though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Sodaboy
PostPosted: Fri March 26th, 2010 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Site Admin

Joined: Aug 10, 2008
Posts: 1142
Location: Vallejo, California
No, I'm sure it says something different when using the Episode III one, like that it's using the Episode III one and also shows your public IP instead. You can censor it if you want, I just want to see if it's picking up the IP and port correctly.

If it's not, then you've misconfigured. If it is, then your router is to blame, most likely.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail    
ERROR
PostPosted: Sat March 27th, 2010 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
Kai, here's a screen shot of the Episode 3 version of the program. It never gets any further than this. I now get error No.018 on the gamecube while connecting.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
ERROR
PostPosted: Sat March 27th, 2010 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Mar 26, 2010
Posts: 8
Well, thanks for all the help, Sodaboy. I figured it out. It was my crappy ISP-provided router. I swapped it out for a linksys and connected just fine. Thanks again.

EDIT: Is there a list of commands for Episode III?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message    
Sodaboy
PostPosted: Sat March 27th, 2010 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Site Admin

Joined: Aug 10, 2008
Posts: 1142
Location: Vallejo, California
Congrats! Sorry for not replying sooner, I was busy with updates to the server program.

That had to be the only other reason it could have failed and it looks like it was!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail    
tunasky
PostPosted: Mon April 26th, 2010 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: Apr 26, 2010
Posts: 1
Wow, I had the same problem actually!
Thanks for your help, guys!






___________________________
writing services rock!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message  

 

—————

Voltar